• Billie Wintrode

Love Your Partner the Right Way

The month of love is approaching and it’s time to once again go the extra mile for that special someone. But just how can you be sure that you’re doing all that you can?

All of us at Gesture understand that everyone has different needs and that’s why today’s blog is all about Love Languages! As we go through each love language try and see which one best fits you and your partner. Hopefully you’ll be able to learn a little something and improve upon the lasting bond you’ve already built together!


1. Words of Affirmation

Words of Affirmation are words of appreciation and support. Everyone could use some words of encouragement from time to time and that’s just what some people need. Does your partner really enjoy compliments? Are they constantly asking for approval? Maybe needing some affirmation every now and then is just what they need! Try it out and see if it helps your partner feel appreciated.

2. Acts of Service

Acts of Service is all about expressing your love through actions. Going out and doing little things for your partner can sometimes go a long way. Whether it’s shoveling the driveway, picking up their favorite coffee, or offering a massage, a small gesture can mean a lot to those that value acts of service.

3.Quality Time

Quality Time may sound straightforward but it isn’t always. With everybody constantly on the move it’s hard to take the time to sit down with your partner and spend time together. This means no going on your cell phone to check social media, texts, or emails; they want your full undivided attention! Setting some time aside may be hard but if your partner is worth it then you can find the time. We promise they’ll be thankful.

4. Physical Touch

Physical Touch is exactly what it sounds like. Hold their hand while you guys are out shopping, give them more hugs from behind, and get adventurous in the bedroom. Whatever it is, those that need physical touch just want to know that you are near and that you’re with them. They need to feel your touch in order to feel entirely loved by you.

5. Receiving Gifts

Receiving Gifts is for those that love little knick knacks which remind them of their partner. Do they have keepsakes or keep birthday cards? They might prefer gifts as their love language. This language is also reserved for those that prefer to show their love by gifting too! Lucky for you the last love language is where Gesture comes in, if you feel that your partner loves receiving gifts why not check out the Gesture App.

We hope that you’ve gained some insight as to how your partner might want to be loved. So get out there and make your partner feel appreciated!


Hi, thanks for stopping by!

Take your gifting to the next level by sending a Gesture for any occasion. We provide the fastest and simplest way of sending flowers, wine chocolates and more.

Let the posts
come to you.

Thanks for submitting!

  • Facebook
  • Instagram
  • Twitter
  • Pinterest
  • LinkedIn